I love Owls

That’s it in a nutshell. I love Owls, I also love Puffins, Blue Tits, Robins, Sparrows, all birds and animals really. That’s why I draw them.

My bird illustrations are fun to do and a great way for me to communicate my love for these creatures. In fact all my drawings are a method for me to explore the world around me and celebrate the things I adore.

So here’s a sample of some of my recent owl drawings, all of which are using a well-loved medium of felt-tip on paper – enjoy!

Scops Owl, felt tip on paper

Great Horned Owl, felt tip on paper

Little Owl

Barn Owl

2 thoughts on “I love Owls

  1. absolutely brillent illustrations – you see these birds rarely in real life – keep up the great work

  2. Lovely illustrations of owls – I particularly like the first one in that it has a cute expression, but all of them are excellent.

Leave a Reply

