Fashion illustrations

Last week was London Fashion Week (#LFW), and I’ve created a series of drawings in celebration.

These illustrations are a mix of vintage fashion and catwalk pieces from Burberry and Daks showcased during the week. I’ve had real fun producing them, particularly trying to capture Cara Delevingne’s trademark scowl on the Burberry show.

I think fashion drawings really suit my watercolour and pen technique. The fab thing about the paints is that they have a wonderful soft, flowy feel and you can really layer for a floaty look while I think the pen adds some structure. Anyway take a look for yourself.

Cara Delevingne in Burberry
Cara Delevingne in Burberry
From Daks Spring Summer 2015 Collection
From Daks Spring Summer 2015 Collection
From Daks Spring Summer 2015 Collection
From Daks Spring Summer 2015 Collection
Louboutin shoes #redsoles
Louboutin shoes #redsoles
Classic 50s Vintage
Classic 50s Vintage
30s glamour!
30s glamour!

Leave a comment